Interreg Sudoe - Programme Sudoe Interreg

The approved projects

The approved projects

European Network for translational Research and Innovation in oncology
European Network for translational Research and Innovation in oncology


European Network for translational Research and Innovation in oncology

Axis 1: Research and innovation

Axis 1 Research and innovation

Objective 1b1 Strengthening the synergic and networking operation of R+i at a transnational level in the specific Sudoe sectors as from smart specialisation
Total eligible cost (€) 2.276.288,35 € ERDF grant (€) 1.707.216,27 €

Image gallery

Contact Angela Mocca Licciardi Responsable del proyecto
  1. Biotechnology and health (including the biomedical and pharmaceutical industry)
Call for proposals First Duration 36 Months - Lead partner Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier. Bureau Europe. (FR) Other beneficiaries

2. Navarrabiomed- Fundación Miguel Servet. FR
3. Biocat, la Fundació BioRegió de Catalunya. ES
4. Fundación Centro Nacional de Investigaciones Oncológicas. Biología Computacional Estructural. ES
5. Fundación Parque Tecnológico de Ciencias de la Salud de Granada. ES
6. Universidade de Coimbra. Faculdade de Medicina. PT
7. Institut Català d'Oncologia. ES

Project summary

The various types of cancer are universal chronic diseases that are nowadays one of the main causes of death. Several member states of the European Union have drawn up specific public policies regarding cancer, but these policies are not currently subject to transverse comparative studies. This is precisely the objective of the ONCONET SUDOE project: analysing and comparing in each territory of the south-west European network the public health policies as to prevention, diagnosis, therapeutic innovation, and the use of information and communication technologies in the administration of patients. This approach may give rise to the pooling of certain resources and the equalisation of professional practices. 



Participating regions

  • Andalucía
  • Cataluña
  • Centro
  • Comunidad de Madrid
  • Midi-Pyrénées
  • Navarra